Day 6: What Band or Musician is Most Important to You?

None. I don’t really listen to music in the same way that I used to. I recognise that at certain points in my life some bands has been more important to me than others. In my early teens I would have said, without hesitation, Iron Maiden. A little later it would have been .Nine Inch Nails and after that probably any number of different punk bands like Inner Terrestrials, P.A.I.N or the Tofu Love Frogs.

Nowadays I’m as likely to be listening to the Dixie Chicks as Ministry or Carcass, to a bit of Wilson Picket as much as Pitchshifter or Paradise Lost. Anyway, this is a cracking excuse to post videos by all the above mentioned bands. 🙂

Iron Maiden – Can I Play With Madness?

Nine Inch Nails – Closer

Inner Terrestrials – Movin’ On

P.A.I.N – Lighters

Tofu Love Frogs – Anti Fascist Fascist

Dixie Chicks – Not Ready to Make Nice

Ministry – Just One Fix

Carcass – Heartwork

Wilson Pickett – In the Midnight Hour

Pitchshifter – Genius

Paradise Lost – True Belief

And just for the hell of it

And just to see if this works

https://docs.google.com/leaf?id=0BxWUD32hYxewYTA3Njc4YmQtZTcyZi00OTZhLWExZWUtYjRkZmFhMjVkYWRj&hl=en_GB

Posted on July 9, 2011, in 30 Day Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Speak up!

